HARRY POTTER STUDIO TOUR.

HARRY POTTER STUDIO TOUR.

To celebrate the end of my exams, I visited the Harry Potter Studio Tour in London with my dad and brother, and I’d like to share some photos of my visit with you.

IMG_5416.JPG

Although I’ve been before, I was still so so excited both because I absolutely love Harry Potter and also because we hadn’t been since they added the train!

I was also really excited because I’m that much more interested in the making of film now than when I went last, even though I can definitely remember saying I want to work in film when I last went too.

IMG_5296

IMG_5298

It’s so cool to see all of the little details in the Cupboard Under the Stairs: a pair of Harry’s original glasses, as well as the little figurines he has on the shelf!

IMG_5308

IMG_5314

They also had the Sorting Hat, as this year is the 15th anniversary of the Philosopher’s Stone film and 19 year anniversary of the book!!

IMG_5330

IMG_5329

 

IMG_5345

IMG_5349

IMG_5354

IMG_5359

IMG_5364

The Magic is Might statue was insanely amazing, so much intricate detail that made me feel like it deserves to be somewhere that everyone can appreciate it! (As long as it’s not in the Ministry of Magic – let me be clear that I am in no way approving Voldemort’s message)

IMG_5368

IMG_5369

IMG_5374

IMG_5376

IMG_5394

IMG_5410

IMG_5406

IMG_5414

IMG_5408IMG_5435

IMG_5424

(Classic Lockhart.)

IMG_5439

IMG_5449

FullSizeRender

And of course, had to pick up snacks at the end. I hope you enjoyed my photos from this day, I had so much fun and wanted to document this memory, as Harry Potter was such a big part of my childhood (and still is a huge part of my life tbh) as it was for many others. I’m planning to go back because I regret not getting a Gryffindor scarf, which is my house if you were wondering!

What house are you in?? (There’s a quiz on Pottermore.com which is the official way to find out!)

Frankie.

INTERACT W/ ME (ABOUT MY UNDYING LOVE FOR DRACO MALFOY):

TWITTER: FRANKIELEWISS

INSTAGRAM: FRANKIELEWIS

PINTEREST: FRANKIELEWISS

TUMBLR: VISIONARIE

GOODREADS: FRANKIELEWIS

 

 

3 thoughts on “HARRY POTTER STUDIO TOUR.

Leave a comment