BEST OF MAY.

BEST OF MAY.

Today I thought I’d share with you the products I have been loving in the month of May, be it entertainment, food, or clothing.

vsco-photo-1.jpg

IMG_4675

The first item is Twinings Pomegranate Green Tea. When I picked this up, I was originally looking for the cherry bakewell flavour but the store I was at didn’t have it, so thought I would try this instead. Not only does it smell absolutely amazing, but tastes it too! I do actually like normal green tea too, but if you don’t – even if you do – I would definitely recommend giving this a try!

terrace house
(from sincerelystudio.ca)

I’ve also been loving this TV show called Terrace House. It’s on Netflix, and is a reality TV show about six random people living in a house together, and going about their daily lives. I know, I know, it sounds a lot like Big Brother, but it’s actually not! There is currently only one season on Netflix so I got through it pretty quickly as it’s so addictive, but to give you more context – there are three guys and three girls, and they have never met prior to entering the house. Ahhh it’s so good! It is also Japanese, set in Tokyo! So yeah, if you’re looking for something to watch I’d definitely give this a go.

IMG_4673

The other digital entertainment this month is the movie ‘The Cabin in the Woods‘. Initially after watching it, I wasn’t too sure how to feel – it’s so different to any other horror I’ve watched, but I’ve decided that that’s why I like it. I won’t spoil anything, but I think it’s such a creative concept and I’d probably watch it again! If you’ve seen it, let me know your thoughts!

IMG_4674

I wasn’t sure whether or not to include this in my favourites as I haven’t actually finished the book yet, but I’m enjoying it so much that I just have to include it! It’s the book The Celestine Prophecy by James Redfield, and it’s literally life changing. The storyline is fiction but also has psychological messages and lessons about how everything happens for a reason – literally nothing is a coincidence, and if we realise this we can attune ourselves to be in sync with the universe in order to live a more positive and fulfilling life. Definitely worth a read.

IMG_4672

The final item to mention is my denim jacket from Pull & Bear and yes, I had to blur out the background because my room is such a mess. I got rid of my old denim jacket a few months ago because it was huge on me, but recently purchased another one. I’ve worn it so so much, and I think denim jackets are a staple piece for this time of year (in England anyway), when it’s not warm enough for just a t-shirt but too warm for a coat, especially as it’s been so humid but not sunny lately – plus it goes with everything! This jacket has been serving me well, and it was good quality & a decent price!

I hope you enjoyed reading about my favourite things in the month of May, what things have you been loving this/last month?

Frankie.

INTERACT W/ ME:

TWITTER: FRANKIELEWISS

INSTAGRAM: FRANKIELEWIS

PINTEREST: FRANKIELEWISS

TUMBLR: VISIONARIE

GOODREADS: FRANKIELEWIS

2 thoughts on “BEST OF MAY.

Leave a comment